String Riffs Celebration Performance Set 4


Available in paperback or downloadable PDF.

SKU: N/A Category: Tags: , ,


String Riffs Celebration Performance Set 4 offers concert repertoire with two substantial pieces plus an excellent multi-movement suite. Explore “Twitchy Latte,” “’Twas the Cat,” and the four sparkling movements of Orchestrocity: I. “Violarific,” II. “Celloha,” III. BASS-ic-al-ly,” and IV. “Violinstinct.” Levels 1.5 – 3 for string orchestra.

Twitchy Latte

Pep up your day with syncopation, controlled glissandos and jittery tremolos. Take a sip and dance the java jive using soli phrases passed between instruments.



Each instrument takes the spotlight in a movement of this engaging suite.

I. Violarific – The alto clef shines in 6/8 through resonant repeated viola notes over flowing accompaniment.

II. Celloha – Upper strings lay down a tropical pizzicato beat under a swaying cello melody.

III. BASS-ic-al-ly – The growly bass steals the show against a counterpoint of jazzy rests, accents and pizzicato.

IV. Violinstinct – Violins move to center stage in a perpetual-motion treat reminiscent of Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos.

’Twas the Cat

This sinuous feline twists, turns and scampers across the strings, meowing as she navigates a challenging time-signature change.

Additional information

Book Type

Paperback, uPRINT Downloadable PDF


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “String Riffs Celebration Performance Set 4”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest